California | Construction Law
Legal Question
I live in county not the city. I have 20 acres of property in an agriculture zone. I got a letter in the mail from Code Enforcement. It states that someone reported me for adding on to my manufactured home without a permit. It is true. I had a room added on but it is now complete. I called CE and they want to do an inspection now. I am not sure if I should allow them on my property or not. What should I do? I have heard that I can ignore them and there is nothing they can do..... Unless I want to sale my home. I dont care about that. I will be here forever.


