Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/25/11, 6:57 am

Legal Question


I live in Florida. My Husband and I have been married for 7 years. We have been together for 20 years. When we met, I moved in with him. It was his house--he was buying it--the house is now paid for. My name is not on the deed. If he should die before me--would the house automatically be mine or would I have a problem, if his children were to step into the picture. My Husband thinks that since we are married, there would not be a problem, that the house would be mine. I think that I should have my name put on the deed, which my Husband does not have a problem with that. What should I do???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search