North Carolina  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/05/12, 8:38 pm

Legal Question


I live in the same house as someone who has just received a creditor judgement and papers to fill out on exemption of property. Evidently he lost a lawsuit against a creditor and his property is going to be seized and sold. But he doesn't own very much and hardly anything of value. Neither do I, but I still don't want anyone coming in and rummaging through my belongings or taking my own property to sell. I've a lock on my bedroom door, but my property is throughout the house. He has just ignored all legal papers and neglected to tell me about this; I found the paperwork, but he took it.

What can I do to protect my property?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search