Illinois  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/26/12, 1:12 pm

I live in Illinois and was divorced last July. I have one child that I pay $1424 in support for. I received a small raise a this month. Do I have to now increase my child support? How do I know how much more to have withdrawn?

1 Answer


Answered on: 4/26/12, 6:13 pm by Jonathan Shimberg

It depends on what the order is. If it is a flat order you have no obligation to pay more. If it is a percentage order, you follow the terms of the order.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C. 9003 Lincolnwood Drive Evanston, IL 60203

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search