Indiana | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I live in Indiana and I'm having issues. My old dorm mate moved out of our dorm about 5 months ago (not even a week after college started) and moved to Louisiana. When she left she abandoned all of her stuff at our dorm. I've tried to get her or someone she knows and trust to come get all of her stuff but no one will however every time I mention just getting rid of it she goes off saying that she'll sue me if I do. I just got a new dorm mate so all of my old dorm mates things are in the way. Is it legal for me to claim it as mine or is it still her's? If it's still her's, is there after a certain time period that it'll be considered mine? If so when will it become mine?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
|
|


