California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/18/11, 4:35 pm

Legal Question


i LIVE IN Michigan AND JUST FOUND OUT i HAVE A DEFAULT JUDGMENT IN California. I think I can figure out how to appeal the default. However, a hearing would be set-up. Is there some way to defend myself without traveling 2500 miles to California?... It's , in a nutshell only $1000 and the one local lawyer who returned my call told me he'd need "at least $1000" to get anywhere and probably more.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search