North Carolina  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/03/12, 9:14 am

Legal Question


I live in nc, and bought my house in 2010. My neighbor has lived in his for 5 yrs. His lot is situated lower than mine amd behind my lot is a hill owned by the hoa. He recently.tells me that his yard is being flooded by "my" water and i have todo.something about it. My lot is the same as it was when the subdivision was developed, i havent made any alterations of any kind. How can this be my problem? He is threatning to sue if i dont fix. Most of the water comes from the hill behind my home that isnt even mine it just comes across my yard. So all of a sudden hes not happy with the layout of his lot and wants me to make it to his liking! Can he sue me? Or is it frivolous? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search