Ohio  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/01/12, 6:20 pm

Legal Question


I live in Ohio. I wrap vehicles with vinyl graphics for a living. I entered into a verbal agreement with a VP of a company to wrap 2 of their business vans. I had gotten a quote from the printing and designing company and based my price given off of that. I spent many hours taking pictures of the vehicles, on the phone, writing emails, and actually installing the graphics. I have the quote, invoice, emails, and list of phone records to back up my case. The only thing missing is a written agreement on price. After the second vehicle was wrapped, the VP payed me $1400 (the price given for 1 vehicle) and said he couldn't pay any more at the time because his father (owner) was in the hospital. Now, after many attempts to contact both parties, they say they will not pay any more. I still owe the printing company money. Do I have a case to take to small claims court and actually win? If so, what are my chances of actually collecting what is owed to me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search