Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/19/12, 7:30 am

I live in PA and had a bankruptcy that was discharged in 2004. My mortgage thru beneficial was part of the bankruptcy, but I have kept the payments current all these yrs, 2001-present. My question is, if I sell the property now, for a profit, can I keep the proceeds from the sale? Beneficial will not give me an answer.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search