California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/26/12, 6:44 pm

I live in the state of ca and I am with mt fiance but we are not married, we have been together for 6 years. We have 2 children, we bought a house 2 years ago and because I lost my job we haf to put it in his name but I did all the papwrwork and I found it and put the downpayment down, although I had to mske the checks out to him. After our second child we decided that he wad going to open his own business and I will stay home with the kids due to high daycare costs. We also bought a car which is under his Name due to me not having income to put down. we were supposed to get married but had some problems and found out that he was still married to someone else and divorse 12 yrs ago was never finalized. We are talking about seperating and he tells me I havw no rights to anything, the house I spend my whole savings on and made our home, rhw car, or even my kids. I want to know if this is true :( ?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search