California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/09/11, 12:57 pm

Legal Question


My live-in boyfriend is accusing me of identity theft. He added me to his credit card account with the promise that I would always ask him first before making a purchase, and that I am completely responsible for paying the bill. I'm not proud of it, and I know I was wrong, but I made a large purchase without asking him. I have always paid well over the minimum balance due, and I have never been late. As far as the card company goes, I am an authorized user and was issued a card with my name on it per his request. Can I be arrested for using the card without his permission, even though he added me to the account?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search