Maryland  |  Investment Law

question bubble
2/11/11, 6:36 am

Legal Question


I loaned someone 30K and I have a signed promissory note. We agreed they would make monthly payments of $700 for 6 mos. and the full amount with 15% interest was to be paid in 6 mos. It has been 16mos. since the original agreement was signed and I need some direction about my options of pursuing recovery of the funds. Two payments of $700 and 1 payment $500 has been received. I have a copy of the promissory note and a copy of the signed check. The person owns a small business and is self employed, married and we both live in MD. They communicate with me via text message and write message like I am working on something to take care of you soon. I will explain more when the time is right. I am not trying to hurt you and things just didn't work out like I planned but you will be taken care of. I have several similar messages from them over this time frame. I have not filed a judgement. Also, I a partner is listed on the articles of incorporation for the business.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search