Florida | Personal Injury
1/02/12, 7:35 pm
Legal Question
How long after a accident at work can a employee file a lawsuit against a employer
How long after a accident at work can a employee file a lawsuit against a employer
|
Read More Answered By: David Slater |
If your employer has WC you cannot sue. |
|
Read More Answered By: Cory Schnepper |
There are only very limited circumstances that allow an injured employee to sue his employer. The normal remedy is the filing of a workers' compensation claim. This claim, depending on the facts and circumstances of your case, can be filed almost immediately. However, because of the very technical nature of this area of law, it is recommended that you consult with an attorney who has expertise in these areas of law, to determine what rights and remedies you have available to you. The initial consultation with a workers' compensation attorney, in Florida, is normally without cost to you, so that is where I would seek out counsel first. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1810
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
► HELLO I want to know how much is a reasonable amount for a claim for my 5year old...
► I was injured riding a city bus in Florida and was questioning since Florida is a no...
► I was injured at work and received workers compensation, I feel I deserve more
► If a company has been proven at fault due to negligence on part of company that...
► We own a house in Florida, which we rent, but live and work in Washington State....
► My 17 year old sister was picked up by ambulance for trying to hurt herself. The...
► Is an attorney obligated to pay their staff a referral fee if the staff referred a...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press