Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Nebraska

how long after a chapter 13 bankruptcy is dismissed does it take for a mortgage company to file for forclosure

Asked on 3/01/12, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matt Jenkins DeMars, Gordon, Olson, Zalewski and Wynner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This depends entirely on the discretion of the bank. It could be days or it could be several months.

Read more
3/20/12, 2:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now