Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/03/12, 4:52 pm

Legal Question


So long story short I had someone contact me and tell me they had temp. custody of me when I was an infant. In an email to my mother I told her this, only saying that I was told someone else had custody of me and nothing else. Now she is threatening to file a slander suit against this person that called me. I am honestly at the point where I don't care anymore and have not responded to any of her emails. So she sends me a text saying if I do not respond to her emails and answer her questions her lawyer will subpeana me for a deposition. Is that even possible? I gave her 0 information in the email so is it even possible for her to file a slander suit? Or subpeana me since I dont want to speak to her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search