Pennsylvania | Insurance Law
Legal Question
I am on long term disability with Met Life. When I started to get Social Security Disability checks I was given an extra $6000.00 in back pay. Met Life is claiming it as an over pay. They are withholding their payments until its paid off. They recentlly sent me a long term disability application package. In it was a form am to sign agreeing to their over payment rule. I have never signed one before. Can they legally with hold my money with out a signed agreement.


