Oklahoma | Federal Tort Claims
Legal Question
I had a luxury 2003 CTS that was put in a shop for damage repair/vehicle paint job. The owner received a check of over $ 5,000 from my insurance company. My Car had been in his shop for over a month. I recieved a call from him on Feb 4th, 2011 and he told me that my car had been repo from his shop.The car lot in which I was making my car paymnts/finance with never sent me any letters about the repo nor did I ever recieve a phone call. I called the car lot and they told me they found/confisated the car in Texas. They thought I took the car across state lines to avoid making paymts. Of course I never knew this information until I had talked with them. I was also told that the car was still damaged. I put my keys in the owner hand to repair my car, I now have no transportation, I am out of a cash deposit on the car of $ 3,175.00 & car paymnts. Can I sue his insurance company for premises libility, and also does Odom v. U S 377 F2 853 USC subsect. 2312 apply so that I may bring him up on charges for being responsable for my car being removed from his building and ending up in Texas. How in the hell did my car get to Texas if he was not the one or know of the person(s) who took my car across State line of Oklahoma! Also he cashed the check that my insurance paid to him for the repairs! that was never done! Am I entitled to punitive damages also?


