India  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/16/12, 5:56 am

Legal Question


i m a married woman (housewife). according to law which is my house. my parents house is my brothers's house, my in-laws house is my father-in-laws house, the house where i m staying right now with my husband is my husband's house and he has purchsed it and it is in his name. that which in myhouse. if i take a divorse where should i go. why is it that in the case of divorces it's the wife who leaves the house and not the husband?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search