India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/05/11, 11:13 pm

Legal Question


i m 50 year old housewife. my father gifted a land with house in 1991 with a registered gift deed,in this deed there is clause that i have no other right in other ancestral property except the gifted property, is this clause is valid?secondly in 2009 my father sale the half of portion to another person without my consent, the oter person not get mutation as the mutation is on my name. my question is that whether the gifted deed in 1991 can cancel without my knowledge, and the clause that i have no other right in other property is valid. the all propery is not self aquired by my father


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search