Tennessee | Criminal Law
Legal Question
must i be made aware of the charges against me before signing a maranda rights to waiver form ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Bloodworth |
The officer is not required to tell you the charges pending against you. You may well think you are being investigated for a robbery you did not commit, and agree to waive your rights and talk to an officer, only to discover they were really investigating a drug sale and your testimony supports that charge. Just another reason to NOT waive your rights and another reason to demand to speak to an attorney, |
Top Attorneys in TN
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
J Todd Moore
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-30
Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Law Office of Gregory D. Smith
Clarksville, TN
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-08
District Public Defender
Clarksville, TN
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Haymaker & Heroux P.C.
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-30
Fowler Law Firm
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law office of Karin J. Kelley
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-20
Shipman & Crim, PLC
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-13
Law Offices of Nathan Moore
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-05
Search Questions and Answers


