New York | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I made a deal with a debt collector years ago on a $7k balance I owed for a surgery since I didnt have medical insurance. I have been paying for 7 years already at 100/month. which essentially paid off the original balance. I called to find out when i will have satisfied to loan and was informed i have 7 more years left...>>??? Isnt that essentially 50% interest? My question is can I stop making payments or can they put a freeze on my bank account? I offered to pay 2k upfront to get rid of it and they refused. what are my options?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Slater |
|
|


