Illinois | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My maintenance company contract was terminated but my equipment was stolen $2,000 before I was able to recover it. The company refuses to reimburse me. What are my rights?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adam Tracy |
Thank you for your question. Irrespective of whether or not the contract was terminated lawfully, the other party has no right to secure and keep your equipment. You have a number of remedies for return of the equipment, or, alternatively, reimbursement for the cost of the equipment together with your legal fees incurred in conjunction with that. Please let me know if you have any further questions; at@tracyfirm.com |
Top Attorneys in IL
Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7333
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3774
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Ainsworth & Associates PC
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Taradji Law Offices
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Tsamis Law Firm PC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Search Questions and Answers


