New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I'll make it short. Bar fight. I punched an individual in the face. Broke two teeth and a cheek bone. Already paid restitution. He sued for personal injury. After a couple of months, has made an offer to get a judgement of $25,000 against me.
I have been representing myself and need some advice. I am 22, and cannot afford this and neither can my parents. I understand I have 20 years to pay it off with 9% interest but I am not from the US and I am probably moving back to my country in a couple of years. (I am a US citizen) How do would I go about offering him a deal. I have 5,000 and would be willing to pay up to 8,000 if he gives me a year to pay it. Do you think I should offer this?
Thank You in advanced.


