Virginia  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/16/12, 9:11 am

If a man whom you later married, signed acknowledgement of paternity knowing he wasnt the father, then 7 years later the real father tries to step in, Will the acknowledgement of paternity hold the man I married still as child legal father even though we are now divorced?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search