Maryland | Social Security Law
Legal Question
If a man receives social security, SSI or disability are his kids entitle to the same benifit whether he is married or not? This question is for the state of Maryland.
If a man receives social security, SSI or disability are his kids entitle to the same benifit whether he is married or not? This question is for the state of Maryland.
|
Read More Answered By: Randall Selagy |
The is no auxiliary benefit for minor children if a man receives SSI. However if he is receiving a disability benefit, there is usually a benefit, payable to the custodial parent. But it can get complicated. Each child's legal custodian must contact SSA to file a claim and prove a relationship to the disabled claimant. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 468
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-08
Kennett Square, PA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-30
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-19
Upper Marlboro, MD
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
► I am thinking about applying for disability. I really want to be represented by an...
► I have permanent guardianship of my grandchild who receives social security survivor...
► Can social security income of a minor be used to help pay monthly mortgage payments
► I get social security benefits and i had a representive payee ...the girl took alot...
► I have a question for my daughter. She is 21 and had not had contact with her father...
► Social Security Surviour Benefit for my daughter My daughter's father passed away. I...
► Social security What can I do to recover money which was used by my sister for her...
More Social Security Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press