California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/21/12, 8:54 pm

can a manger re-assign a tenant parking space to another tenant without having permission to do so, even though the other tenants have a inoperable car in their own assigned parking space that has not been driven in months? THANKS!

1 Answer


Answered on: 5/22/12, 9:45 am by David Van Sickle

If the company owns, leases, or otherwise controls the parking area and, there is no contract between the employee and the company guaranteeing a specific parking spot, the manager will likely have the authority to re-assign or un-assign parking spaces.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David Van Sickle Attorney 12749 Norwalk Blvd.#1-4 Norwalk, CA 90650

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search