Georgia  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
1/12/12, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


A marriage license was obtain with false information in a GA probate court. How do I let the internal administration know so they can look into the matter?

I am not talking about criminal, if the issuing agency wants to refer this case to the district attorney for charges that will be on them.

My mission is to bring this information to the issuing agency and correct the record. I want to get the license revoked.

Please serious answers only there is a process used internally to revoke marriage licenses all the time. I just need to know how to start an investigation by administration and have a lawyer represent my complaint.

I do not know what area of law this applies since they were not able to contract, hence a marriage does not exist.

Again, my mission is to bring this information to the issuing agency and correct the record.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search