New York  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/10/12, 7:58 am

I am in a second marriage. When I married my husband, he owned land in Lake George NY. During our marriage, we built a home. We do not have a joint will and he wants to leave the house to his children, not me. We have been married for 25 years. What would happen if he left in his own personal will that the home would go to his children and not me. The home was built with cash so there is no mortgage except for a $40,000 line of credit using the house as collateral.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search