Michigan | Family Law
Legal Question
If I married someone under a biblical contract that was never registered with the state of michigan, and we have no kids, how do we go about splitting up the marrital assets?
If I married someone under a biblical contract that was never registered with the state of michigan, and we have no kids, how do we go about splitting up the marrital assets?
|
Read More Answered By: William Stern |
If you cannot decide between yourselves what to do with the property, it would most likely be treated as a partnership and divided evenly, unless there was a good reason not to do so (ex. if one of you brought the property into the relationship and the other did nothing to improve it). |
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2488
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lansing, MI
Questions Answered: 2339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1935
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
► I was in a bad car accident in may1988 i was single, lawsuit was started i married...
► I divorced my ex about 5 years ago. The court ordered that her bills were her...
► My husband and I are divorcing. Because of the specifics involved my lawyer drew up...
► What do i do if the 60day "cooling off period" has come and passed and my...
► My sister in-law and her husband got a divorce and he has a son who is not my sister...
► My ex husband and I share physical/legal custody of our son. We have been divorced...
► My ex-wife and I divorced in March 2010. She received the house in the settlement...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press