Illinois | Family Law
Legal Question
I was married to the same man 2 times. In the first divorce I was given sole custody of our daughter. Then we remarried. We again divorced 2 years later. The divorce was held in a different county, but still in Illinois. The papers now state that I have joint custody of the minor child from the marriage. My question is did the second court have the jurisdiction to rule on this? Which ruling is valid? There was no change of venue or modification order entered in the first county circuit court. Which court has jurisdiction over the custody?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: David Gotzh |
|
|
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Shimberg |
|
|


