Pennsylvania | Family Law
5/04/11, 12:28 pm
Legal Question
If I am still married and purchase property in my name only, does my husband have rights to this properety?
If I am still married and purchase property in my name only, does my husband have rights to this properety?
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Brown |
Date of marriage to date of separation = marital property in Pennsylvania with exceptions of course. |
|
Read More Answered By: Justin Gearty |
If you are separated, then this may not be considered marital property, but as the previous post mentioned, there are some exceptions to this general rule. I would suggest that you consult with an attorney before doing anything.
If you would like to discuss this further, feel free to contact me. My firm handles divorce matters here in Lancaster County and throughout central PA. I offer free phone consultations.
Justin C. Gearty Jr., Esquire 717-490-6325 justin.gearty@gmail.com http://www.geartylawoffices.com
http://www.lancasterpalawfirm.com
DISCLAIMER: This post is for educational purposes only and does not create an attorney-client relationship. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
► My husband has a custody agreement of every other weekend with his daughter. This...
► Can a private criminal complaint be filed for child support? My reason is to have...
► My husband bought our house and is on the mortgage -- I didn't sign any papers. We...
► I have 2 kids with my ex girlfriend.i have the kids 6 days and nites a week she has...
► If my spouse will not sign divorce papers how long until we are no longer legally...
► If your spouse is deported and won't sign divorce papers how long until you are not...
► The father of my 7 week old daughter and I are not married. We split up and I was...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press