South Carolina | Family Law
Legal Question
I got married in South Carolina in 1988. Neither my spouse or myself is a resident on SC. I reside in Nebraska and he resides in a West Virginia prison. How do i file for divorce?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Suero Pedersini |
If your husband agrees to the divorce; he will sign all necessary papers; and you will be able to assist in person the divorce hearing you can file for a fast divorce by mutual consent in Dominican Republic, and be legally divorced in less than 3 weeks no matter if you are residing in different states and/or if he is in prison.
For additional information on the Dominican fast divorce by mutual consent, please visit the following websites:
The Embassy of the United States on Divorce by mutual consent for US citizens (bottom of the page); http://santodomingo.usembassy.gov/divorce_dr_mc.html
The Fastest Way to get divorce: http://www.dfastdivorce.com
The U.S. Department of State on divorces overseas; http://travel.state.gov/law/family_issues/divorce/divorce_592.html
The Dominican Republic Embassy in Washington, DC: http://www.domrep.org/divorce.html
|
Top Attorneys in SC
The Stevens Firm, P.A. Family Law Center
Spartanburg, SC
Questions Answered: 1580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Ferrene & Associates, PA
Hilton Head Island, SC
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-08-27
The Office of Russell W. Hall III
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
The Alston Law Firm
Irmo, SC
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-14
Metts Law Firm, LLC
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-24
Law Offices of Walter H. Smith
Columbia, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-29
Search Questions and Answers


