India | Family Law
Legal Question
Married in 2009, my wife's family is very poor and my inlaw was bankrupt.myself and my wife with 1 yr daughter stay with my parents, my parents look after us very well and my mother wakes up early than my wife for the household. but my wife quarells with my mother and she frequently threatens me of suicide , she wants to stay separate , but i am against to it,she always compares with my brothers and their wifes who are staying abroad and express dissatisfaction , she feels sorry of marrying me inspite of me helphing his father financially and regular repayment of her education loan, i dint take a single pie as dowry and all the expenses for marriage was bear by me. I feel my mother inlaw provokes my wife for these things , the don't have minimum gratitude for the help i am doing to them. i am very much afraid of even scolding my wife as she is regularly threatening of suicides, i am in mental distress. i want to go for divorce kindly guide me.


