Nevada  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/05/12, 8:38 pm

I have been married for a little over a year. My husband lost his job shortly before our marriage. He is still earning unemployment but has not taken any jobs as he is trying to build a business. The house is in his name only and has a mortgage that was taken out long before me. We have made no large purchases together and have no joint children together. If we divorce will I be required to pay him alimony? We live in Nevada and have irreconcilable differences.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search