California | Family Law
Legal Question
I have been married for almost 8 years, to a man with a violent temper. I want to get a divorce, but need to know my options. I am disabled and collect SS benefits. During our marriage, my husband retired from his job of 30 years. He gets a pension, and from a previous marriage of his, his ex is also collecting a portion of his pension. Would I be able to get some of his pension? He also has another pension he cannot collect until he is 62, could I get part of that? He also rolled over his annuity to I believe a Roth IRA in the amount of $100,000, in which when he turns 59 1/2 he can collect it, could I be entitled to half of that? His pension payments are around $2900 a month, but they take out $188 a month for health insurance.


