Texas | Bankruptcy
11/30/11, 8:14 am
Legal Question
Is means test for chapter 7 bankruptcy evalulated befroe are after taxes?
Is means test for chapter 7 bankruptcy evalulated befroe are after taxes?
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Nichols |
I think I understand your question. The gross income (before tax withholding) for each spouse is used to calculate the means test. However, if you are over the means test number based on your family size this does not automatically mean you cannot file Chapter 7. I would not advise you to file without an attorney. Please visit our website at www.northtexasdebtfreedom.com |
|
Read More Answered By: Rustin Polk |
Both.
Line 3 of the Form B22A asks for pre-tax numbers. Line 25 of Form B22A asks about the taxes. Of course there are lots of other numbers that go on the form, and many of those numbers are subjective.
A copy of the Form is at www.214bankruptcy.com/file-bankruptcy-for-free/
Rustin Polk Dallas Bankruptcy Lawyer www.214bankruptcy.com
.
|
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 249
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-06
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-19
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
► How long does a chapter 7 bankruptcy stay on a Texas or Federal Credit report, that...
► Is it possible to be part of a joint mortgage, but not be on the deed of the house?...
► I own & run an air conditioning company. In August I did a big job for a...
► In 2005, I bought replacement windows for my house, which was financed. In 2009, I...
► I have an order from the judge that suggests I can go to state court to settle a...
► If you filed bankruptcy over 10 years ago and now collection agencies are trying to...
► If you are in bankruptcy but your house is not in the payout part can your house be...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press