California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/31/12, 3:24 pm

Legal Question


Medical bills and pre-bankruptcy planning.

How can I structure buying rental homes so those properties would be protected from the possibility of overwhelming medical bills if something unforeseen happened to me.

I live in California, but properties would be bought in other states for example Florida and Indiana.

Other info: Tenancy by the entirety would not be possible as I do not know if I will always be married. I do not have any family or friends that I could put the property under.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search