Texas | Business Law
Legal Question
I want to have a meditation retreat on my families property in East Texas. Would a release of liability cover us if anything should happen to the people that come to the retreats?
I want to have a meditation retreat on my families property in East Texas. Would a release of liability cover us if anything should happen to the people that come to the retreats?
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph A. McDermott, III |
Maybe. But what you really need is insurance to cover injuries on your premises. Find a reputable commercial agent and get a quote. If you can't afford the premium, do not host these events on your family land. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Frisco, TX
Questions Answered: 229
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-10
Carrollton, TX
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► If my husband starts a company with someone else (owns 50%)and he decides to sell...
► Do you have to be givin a notice before gettinh laid off
► Should a mediator terminate mediation if after the introduction the parties inform...
► Is there an advantage to incorporate in texas as opposed to nevada? we are a small...
► My wife works in a Spa in Austin TX. The management staff seems to want to stick her...
► Can I sue landlord for affecting my business by telling employees and other tenants...
► My dad has alzhiermers and is critically ill and is in a nursing home. I am his only...
More Business Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press