India | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I am a member of Cooperative Housing society registered under UP cooperative Society Act. I have taken a flat as member of society and paid sale consideration 8 years back. Now flat is to be registered. Society is refusing to sign sale deed raising fixitious demands, most of which are not related to sale consideration or demands that were already paid. Please advise course of action to make society register the flat since sale consideration amount was paid before possession was given by society 6-7 years ago.


