Texas | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I'm military and my wife and I got married in the states. She's illegal and we have not started any paperwork. what's the best thing to do?
I'm military and my wife and I got married in the states. She's illegal and we have not started any paperwork. what's the best thing to do?
|
Read More Answered By: Latangie Williams |
You should consult with an immigration attorney for the best course of action to take. Your status makes a difference (as a US citizen or greencard holder) and you will also want to make sure she has no other inadmissibility issues. For a free consultation, please contact my office at 904-371-3538 or email me at latangiewilliamspa@yahoo.com. |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Cho |
It generally depends on how she first entered the US, illegally without inspection or legally but overstayed her visa stay.
Assuming she entered illegally and has been in the US for over 6 months, she may need to apply for a I-601 waiver in conjunction with a petition for permanent residence based on marriage to a US citizen.
You may find comprehensive information on both processes here: http://www.msclaw.com.
You may contact me via e-mail or telephone for a free consultation to discuss this matter in greater detail. Please contact me via e-mail at info (at) msclaw.com or by calling any of my offices. I represent individuals, couples and businesses located throughout the United States on U.S. Immigration, Naturalization, and Consular Processing matters.
You may also view our web site at http://www.msclaw.com to access a wide variety of free resources on the U.S. immigration process as well as detailed information about the legal services offered by the Law Offices of Michael S. Cho.
|
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 356
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
► What would happen if a 53 year old born Canadian citizen was visiting in the USA and...
► Got a question, After taking the consent of my daughter, we agreed to mary my...
► Can a 16 year old help her 21 year old husband fix his papers? If so how is it...
► I am married to a man who is in the international military from middle east country...
► I am on L1B visa which would expire by mid-august. I have less than 6 months. Can i...
► Will it be any problem for a asylum green card holder to go visit his home country???
► We were married before my wifes divorce was final in the uk. it became final 15...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press