Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
i was in a very minor accident with a van in a shopping center. there was only a woman in the van driving, and apparently while backing out, i caused a very minor dent in her side. now she and her father have been harrassing me for months with letters and last night they sent a man to issue a summons for me to appear in court. they are suing me cause i did not file a claim with my insurance( i was covered at the time, but the incident was so minor she led me to think taking my info was just a formality. there was no police involved and no accident report was filed. what proof do they have? i have acknowledged no fault or admitted nothing. what do i do?


