So i got an mip in alabama but i live in GA, and have to got to court. i am wondering whether to plea youthful offender or do the diversion program, i'm 19. I already got a wreckless driving tickiet in GA and lost my license for six months.
|
Read More Answered By: Randal Ford |
Go to Court and (1) see if they have diversion (community service hours) and alcohol classes to have it dismissed and (2) THEN see if you need to apply for YO Status (you only get it once).
I don't know about other areas but in Tuscaloosa County, Alabama we normally charge around $250 to represent students on MIPs. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► If you take a breathalizer test and it comes back 0.06 is that considered enough to...
► I got 2nd DUI and reckless endangerment I bond was set at 2000 so I paid 200 so what...
► I was recently arrested for Public Intoxication. I would like it to go away with no...
► I received a dui ticket in Montgomery AL on July 20,2009. It is my second offence in...
► My husband was arrested for DUI, Open Alcohol container, and no insurance. It was...
► Dui controlled substance Does the state have to prove what substance or any...
► Police officer fired If the police officer has been fired can the charges against me...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press