Kansas | DUI Law
Legal Question
How does a MIP effect car insurance or does it and what do you do about a MIP?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
In almost all cases that I know of a MIP conviction will negatively effect a minor;s driving record and insurnace risk. An increase in risk, ussually means higher premiums. If the minor is on their parent's insurance policy, and there is significant other coverage, the increase in premium may be slight. If ther eis time to avoid an MIP conviction the minor and their parent(s) should consult with counsel as soon as possible.
Good luck |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Jay K. Ramey, Attorney at Law
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Grant Griffiths
Clay Center, KS
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-07-14
Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
Shawnee Mission, KS
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
OLLER, JOHNSON & BITTEL, L.L.C.
Hays, KS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-06
Michael T. Wilson, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Wichita, KS
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-01-28
Search Questions and Answers


