Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
can my mom take away my car even if im a coapplicant on the title?I'm 18 by the way
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
As co-owners you each have a right to use and possession of the vehicle. I'm not sure what you mean by "coapplicant". Of course, your mother may be paying for the insurance and she could drop your coverage, and she may be paying the financing. She could also force you out of the house if you are living with her. So I suggest you try and work things out, because you're still dependent on her. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chung & Press. P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 468
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-08
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Thomas K. Brown, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-27
Search Questions and Answers


