California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Take ill mom of deed my mother has stage 5 alsheimers need to remove her from deed iam her son with power of attonery
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
I'm not sure of the circumstances for removing her from the deed, but there are a lot of potential tax, estate, Medicaid and financial elder abuse issues with doing so, so I'd recommend discussing it with an attorney before doing it, just to be sure it's lawful to do and that it's the best for her situation.
The power of attorney should also be reviewed to ensure it allows the transaction and allows it to the transferee, to avoid any title problems later. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10408
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


