Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my mom died 5 months ago and named my nephew executor of her will. i have not been allowed to see the will yet.what are my rights as her child regarding this issue?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
Anyone in possession of a will is required to deliver it to the court when the testator dies. If they don't, the court can put them in jail until they do. Once it is at the court, anyone can look at it.
Typically, if the executor has the will, then he or she will file it with the court and ask the court to probate the will. Anyone else with an interest in the will can enter into the case and make sure that the terms of the will are being properly followed.
We handle this type of case. If you are in the Tarrant County area and we can help you, then call (817) 336-8500 for an appointment. We can discuss the case and see what you need to do.
Whateve you do, you need to do it soon before there is nothing left in the estate. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Search Questions and Answers


