New Jersey | Tax Law
Legal Question
how much can my Mom gift me per year that I wont have to pay tax on?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Walter LeVine |
Gifts are not taxable income, unless they are made from taxable income deferred assets. Annually, she can give you $13,000 and she also has a lifetime exemption of One Million Dollars. She should consult a professional familiar with gift tax law to be sure she is handling it properly. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4415
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4120
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Ronald J. Cappuccio, J.D., LL.M.(Tax)
Cherry Hill, NJ
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


