California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My mom left me 50% of her house to me, 25% to her sis, and 25% to her bro, who is also the executor to her will. She also set aside an account that was to be used for upkeep and maintainance on the house. The will stipulates that upon sale/transfer of the home, the balance of the "Upkeep & Maintanance Account" shall go to her son. My uncle is prepared to buy my 50% of the home which will constitute transferring the title. I want to sell my share and I also want him to honor my moms wishes. How can ensure he does both?


