New York  |  Elder Law

question bubble
1/04/12, 5:20 am

Legal Question


My mom has a mutual fund account. She wants to protect it in the event that she were to be unable to care for herself and need to be admitted to an assisted living facility. Can she just sign it over to me?? What are the tax implications for me if she does. I already have my name on her home title (mobile home) and I am on her checking account. I am her health care proxy and the executor of her estate.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search