My mom needs to be in a nursing home, I just can't take care of her anymore. She has cds in her name, but its says POD in my name. Will the nursing home be able to take them, for her care?
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Schmitz |
If the CDs are in your mother's name then they will need to be spent before she can qualify for Medicaid. You and your mother should speak with an elder law attorney as soon as possible to see if any planning can be done to protect your mother's assets. |
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Twinsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-21
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Beachwood, OH
Questions Answered: 143
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Westlake, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-09
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
► My Aunt recently passed away. She was taking care of my Uncle who is her brother in...
► If an elderly lady enters a nursing home and has a grown grandson in the home, (...
► My ex-husband died in 2007. He had been on Medicaid when he died. It was first...
► My mother and sister received a notification in the mail stating that a hearing will...
► My mother recently moved to a assisted living facilty from her Michigan home to an...
► I want to change the executor but my daughter will not give it up .How do i get it...
► I would like to know the difference between durable power of attorney and...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press